Planning Committee

Williamson_Jonathan.jpg

J.D. Bowers, Ph.D.

Professor (Teaching) and 

Director of Undergraduate Studies, 

Department of Black Studies

University of Missouri

Bowersjd@missouri.edu

Jonathan Williamson, Ph.D.

Conference Chair

Associate Dean, Academic Programs

& Faculty Affairs, The Honors College

University of Houston

jlwilliamson4@uh.edu

Toni L. Doolen, Ph.D.

Dean, Honors College
Oregon State University

toni.doolen@oregonstate.edu

Sheila Amin Gutiérrez de Piñeres, Ph.D.

Dean, Burnett Honors College

University of Central Florida
sheila@ucf.edu

Brenda Rhoden, Ed.D.

Assistant Dean, Student Success, 
Director, Leadership Studies

The Honors College

University of Houston

bjrhoden@uh.edu

Long_Stuart_Web.jpg

Stuart Long, Ph.D.

Interim Dean and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Research.

The Honors College

University of Houston

long@uh.edu

Sylvia Torti, Ph.D.

Dean, Honors College

University of Utah

sylvia.torti@utah.edu

David Tucker

Director, Honors Relations

University of Houston
dptucker@uh.edu